Reblogging this again bc god damn it’s the end of 2k17 and we still finding shit like this even after four years of going through it with a fine toothed comb. Fuck me zack is a god.
I wonder if a villain has ever tried to kidnap Selina. Her regular person-persona is pretty well known as a Gotham socialite. The only reason no one’s done it is because most rouges know that Selina=Catwoman and that she’s literally one of the greatest escape artists of their time. But imagine some new villain trying to make a name for himself by doing the standard, damsel in distress, kidnapping and ransom sitch.
I feel like Selina would be so tickled by the idea of getting kidnaped that she’s play into it 110% percent. Initially Bruce isn’t going to go save her because she can save herself, but then someone leaks that high-profile socialite Selina Kyle has been kidnaped and is just so terrified won’t the big bad bat come to her rescue?
So Bruce shows up, clearly peeved, and Selina is swooning in the background, lying on the floor, making a huge scene.
“Oh woe is me!”
“Selina-”
“I’m so frightened-”
“Selina please-”
“I have never been in so much danger! Help me!”
“Selina for fuck’s sake.”
Sometimes she forgets that her hands are supposed to be tied behind her back, and has to slip back into her bonds. Meanwhile the villain is totally unawares that she could easily kick his ass and is honestly? a little pissed that Batman isn’t more into this whole thing? Like he put so much work into kidnaping the perfect damsel in distress and Batman just seems so done with it.
When Batman finally rescues Selina, she’s so into playing up the grateful victim.
“Oh my hero … is there any way I can repay you?” She’s batting her eyelashes, trailing her fingers up his chest, the whole nine yards. Bruce just stares back.
“Yeah, you can returns those diamonds you stole last Tuesday. I know it was you.”
All of a sudden the zipties on her arms are broken. Bruce tries to make a snide comment about what bullshit this whole endeavor was, but nope. She’s already out the window.
The only thing that could make this better is if it comes after they’re married.
In other news, my new outfits for my Starfire doll are coming along nicely. Bought micro-glitter to spruce up the underskirt layer of the dress I made for her and now working on ribbon trim for the overcoat. I’ll tray to take photos today of all my dolls and some of the outfits I’ve made, plus the two I’ve re-rooted (and the baby-steps to repainted faces)
Nah it was good. Don’t listen to Tumblr nonsense. It was great
Haven’t seen it yet. My concerns aren’t coming from tumblr but twitter, anyway. And the thing is, my ideal for The Last Jedi would be if Kylo Ren had at most, and I’m being generous, ten to fifteen minutes of screen-time. You talking to a PT, not OT, fan here. Anakin Skywalker fan. I proudly claim Attack of the Clones as my favorite Star Wars film. Also someone who disliked the vast majority of the EU (Legends). And who wasn’t impressed with 90% of TFA. So TLJ is working against a stacked deck with me is what I’m getting at.
I want it to move away from TFA and the stuff that reminded me painfully of what I disliked in the EU. But there are choices I don’t want that would count as a move away from TFA, and I don’t know if all these non-spoiler backlash I’m hearing is for choices I wish for or yet more choices I will hate. I’m going to go watch TLJ because of a lingering fondness for Luke and because I fell in love with Finn. And I wish I was more confident that I’m not getting my heart broken.